Quick Answer: How Do You Delete Facebook Account You No Longer Have Access To?

Does Facebook really delete your account?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it..

How do I delete my Facebook account without logging in?

Currently Facebook dont have option to delete account without login to the account. You can go to forget account below the login tab and recover the account, ( find the user name on profile page url, Eg – prempearce is the user name ) . Once logged-in, go the setting and can delete the account permanently.

Can you delete a Facebook account without knowing the password?

You need access to your Facebook account in order to deactivate or permanently delete it. If you forgot your login password, Facebook offers several recovery methods aimed at resetting your password and regaining access to your account. Once in, you can close your account temporarily or permanently.

How many reports does it take to close a Facebook account?

Well, It’s a Matter Of Time, More than 10 reports are enough but You Have to wait until the reports are processed. In Some Cases, It Took 24 hours or less But Some times it took 2 or 3 days. Sometimes, it’s just one authentic request with proper requisites that could delete the Facebook page.

How long does it take for Facebook to delete a fake account?

4.8 daysIf Facebook is detecting and deleting 24.7 million accounts per day and there are 119 million fake accounts on the system at any one time, it implies that the average detect and delete time is 4.8 days.

How do I delete my Facebook account if I forgot my email and password?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log InTry to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. … Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. … Report your old account as fake. … There is no option four (at least no easy one)Jul 17, 2018

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.Apr 16, 2018

Can Facebook suspend your account?

Facebook accounts can be suspended for a variety of reasons, some of which deal with common sense and others which deal with company policy. Accounts can be suspended for a period of time or indefinitely.

How do I delete another person’s Facebook account?

Facebook provided the following instructions:First click the flower or star in the right hand corner of the page,Then click “help,”Then “visit the help center,”Next, type in the search box “deceased user delete,”Then choose memorialize or remove account.Jun 17, 2013

How can I recover my Facebook account without phone number or email?

If you don’t know what alternate information you have:Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions.Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account.Learn how to reset your password once you get back into your account.

What happens if your FB account is reported?

Does the person I report get notified? When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that doesn’t follow our Community Standards. Your name and other personal information will be kept completely confidential if we reach out to the person responsible.

How do I delete someone else’s Facebook from my phone?

Tap Account, then tap Linked Accounts. Tap Facebook. If the wrong account is appearing, tap Unlink Account (iPhone) or Unlink (Android). Tap Yes, Unlink to confirm and then enter your Facebook login information.

How can I recover my old account on Facebook?

How do I recover an old Facebook account I can’t log into?Go to the profile of the account you’d like to recover.Click below the cover photo.Select Find support or report profile.Choose Something Else, then click Next.Click Recover this account and follow the steps.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deleting it?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Does Facebook delete account if not used?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Can you find out who reported you on Facebook?

Anonymity. Regardless of what happens, you cannot see who reported you. When it comes to individual posts being deleted, you may not even be told what specifically was removed.

What if someone creates a fake Facebook account?

What can I do if someone is impersonating me on Facebook?Go to the profile that’s impersonating you (If you can’t find it, try searching for the name used on the profile or asking your friends if they can send you a link to it.)Click the three dots on the cover photo and select Report.More items…•Oct 18, 2016

What happens to a Facebook account when someone dies?

If Facebook is made aware that a person has passed away, it’s our policy to memorialize the account. Memorialized accounts are a place for friends and family to gather and share memories after a person has passed away. Memorializing an account also helps keep it secure by preventing anyone from logging into it.

How can I recover my Facebook account using Gmail?

How to recover your Facebook accountFirst, click on “Forgot account?” … You will be asked to search for your account, by either phone or email.If you type in your email address, you will have the option to receive the code via email.After choosing the email address option, you will receive a 6-digit number.More items…•Jun 24, 2017